Cabin envy warmth

Check out these cabins…they make me think of warmer climates and journeys to California especially and right now… that’s much needed. The pic on the right reminds me of an open garden we chanced upon last year on holiday in Los Angeles, where the owners had re planted the yard with drought loving plants.  Although the picture above doesn’t even show the garden I feel as if there are grasses and succulents surrounding the porch and decking. There’s a laid back vibe with the surfboard and washing line and the soft hazy sun, and miles away from the damp grey February we are experiencing here. Image from http://masonstpeter.com/topanga-home/

The second pic on the left has a cleaner and colder vibe because of the grey corrugated iron walls I suppose, but don’t get me wrong I love this too and would be perfectly happy to spend time on that deck. Pic by Heidi Lender

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in Cabins, home, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

