Hawaiian Gifts 3

With the new year came new gifts courtesy of Joyce, our friend in Hawaii. The unopened box was tantalising with the sticker proclaiming what was inside whilst managing to still create some mystery. Through reams of bubble wrap emerged a tiny ceramic house with Aloha written down the side and a flickering light that goes inside… sooooo cute, AND hidden further in the depths of the box was this bottle of Hawaiian Ginger Syrup (from Maui). As I was opening the box on my own I was tempted to hide this and keep it to myself because that may be the only way I actually get to taste this. But I shall share and together we will pour it over ice cream and waffles and when its finished we shall say, ‘well its as good an excuse as any to go back to the islands to get some more!!!!!

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in home, Preserves, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

