Back On the Cliff

I’ve been away for a few weeks, hence the weekly and sometimes more than weekly posts. I’ve been touring the south west with a performance in development with Dreadnought South West who I posted about here and here in 2013. If you are interested in the theatre development I’ve been involved with you can read about the process here.                          I’ve managed intermittent journeys back to the cliff over the last few weeks which is a riot of yellow at the moment with the gorse at its best. 20150419_141749 A hand rail has been installed at Freathy, which is fantastic particularly for the way back up. The steps were dug out a couple of years back when there was subsidence after the very wet winter. Apparently this had been the path years before and the steps were just overgrown with brambles. Not many of the cliff paths have handrails so believe me if you visit the beach you will be very happy with the aid of the hand rail to pull you back up. 20150412_170621

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in home, Travel, Whitsand bay and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

