Pinewood Cabin envy

From Plymouth U.K to Plymouth Massachusetts

A good buddy of mine, who used to live in the South West and is now in Nottingham, knows my love of all things cabin and sends me photos and links to sites on a regular basis. Her last link made me sit up because of where it is…Plymouth Massachusetts. I believe there are over 50 Plymouth’s around the world, some, and in particular Plymouth Massachusetts, being named because of the original settlers who set off from Plymouth in the south west of England on the Mayflower.

Pinewoods is a traditional music and dance camp in twenty-five acres of beach wood with clear water lakes for swimming. Lee Ann (said friend) remembers going there on family vacations when she was a young girl. Looks like a really cool place to me and its got 36 cabins!!

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in Cabins, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

