No snow

It amazes me how people can walk around in shirt sleeves in January (see previous post) and I know the weather is all over the place at the moment but I miss seeing snow in the months one should see snow. In our former life up in Yorkshire we would have had a fall of snow on Boxing day I believe. I know we may still get it in April, just in time for Easter and another record will be broken but until then I will look at pictures of snow laden cabins and wish. Yes I know, be careful what you wish for and if we are snowed in at Sea Field View and the back lane is impassable I will curse the day I said this… but heh ho

tumblr_ngnps3106X1qzwmsso1_1280

I love this one, it sort of feels like it’s being held together with lots of different bits and pieces but that is its beauty.

tumblr_ml77d5poiu1r2uty7o1_1280

Not sure whether this is a full on living space or the garage for something much grander but an upstairs room with something parked below for a quick getaway is always welcome in bad weather.

All pictures come from Cabinology on Tumblr

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in Cabins, home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

