Rame Mug & Cushion

At the beginning of September I attended the open studio of Helen Round in Millbrook, a five minute drive from the chalet. It seems as though Helen has been busy since then, her linen lampshades are featured in October’s Ideal Home magazine and her mugs have been nominated by journalist Huma Qureshi as her pick of products for warm winter nights. I am happy to say that I bought said mug at the open studios day and it is sitting beside me now as I write this. Huma suggests the mugs for hot chocolate, something that blog buddy Jody keeps commenting on when she has seen my previous posts. Here’s a pic of my mug and also the cushion cover I made from the tea towel I also got at the open studios. Both feature the same local landscape of Rame Head.

DSCN5350

SAMSUNG

Helen’s cushions are going to be featured in the November issue of Country Homes and Interiors and look far better than my photos here on her new website

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in home, Sea Field View, Whitsand bay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

