gravel garden

I was very much inspired by Prospect Cottage to create a gravel garden at the back of the chalet. It’s pretty bare at the moment but no doubt plants will flourish over time and if they can survive the Dungeness weather I’m sure down here will be a little friendlier.

beachstudios.co.uk

This garden was also inspired by Prospect Cottage and at the moment has more in common with mine. I used a lot of the earth from the top of the dry stone wall which I then covered in a membrane to supress the weeds before laying the gravel, it’s interesting to see a few bulbs pushing their way through so I’ll be watching with a keen eye to see what else raises it’s head.

About Ruth

I am an actor and theatre maker, I moved down to the SW of England 17 years ago with my partner and son. Five years ago we bought a chalet on the Rame Peninsula and are fully embracing life of the cliff.
This entry was posted in home, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

